Gilbert Lee & the Ghost on the Radio is an eclectic indie-rock, roots, & Americana band led by singer-songwriter Gilbert Lee Christian Cochrum. Since the release of his debut EP in 2016, Gilbert Lee's music has featured extensive contributions from drummer/producer/multi-instrumentalist Derek Shank, and in 2017, they released the critically praised Magic Through the Static, which has been celebrated as "a delicious collection of alt-pop" (HuffPost); "inviting and enchanting, warming the soul"(; while "showcasing a melodic vein of pop that recalls Brian Wilson" (Obscure Sound). 
2018 saw the addition of fiddle & trumpet player, Hanna Livingston (whose contributions are especially noticeable on the Rewinding EP and the most recent singles, "When the Silence Breaks" and "Road Song"). By 2020, the lineup took its current form with Tom Fair  joining as bassist. A new EP is slated for release in late summer 2022.
A reviewer for HuffPost (2017) described Gilbert Lee's voice as "wonderfully clear and rich... vaguely reminiscent of Paul Simon’s, but brighter and more lavish," while the Music Street Journal (2018) described the versatility of his songwriting, noting similarities to a wide range of classic artists from The Beatles to Sade. Similarly, the band is noted for its engaging, dynamic live performances, with members often playing multiple instruments and performing sets as a duo, trio, or 4-piece lineup.